Roxy Legging and top


Hello,

First I have made the roxy legging from La maison victor but I had somme problems.
Eerst heb ik de roxy legging gemaakt van La Maison Victor. Maar ik had wel een paar problemen.

IMG_4152

First of all I have somme friends who made it and coudn’t get into the legging beacos it was to small. So I mesured the pattern, my hips and legs so I was almoast sure that it will fit me. But if I had taken my original size (44) My legs would not fit into the pants. So I took the mesurement of my legs to see what size I had and that would be size 50! Ooh my god I know that it is a legging so it will stretch a bit but it can’t be to thight beacos then it dous not look great on you.
Ten eerste hadden er al andere deze legging gemaakt en zij konden niet in hun maat in maar moesten 2 maten groter nemen. Dus ik heb het patroon opgemeten en mijn maten genomen zodat ik er zeker in kon. Mijn originele maat is 44 maar met dit patroon moest ik maat 50 nemen. Niet erg maar toch wel even slikken.

So I made a size 50 and put it on… I had a problem… the waist was to big for me. When I put it on I saw that in front there was to much room and at the back it was perfect. So I had to make it 8 cm ! smaller in front. Afther this it was perfect to where for me.
Dan heb ik de maat 50 gemaakt en…er was een probleem…de taille was veel te groot. Aan mijn benen was ze perfect maar de taille moest ik wel 8cm verkleinen. En dat alleen langs de voorkant aangezien dat op mijn billen ze wel goed zat. Pfff evcentjes zoeken en dan van het kruis tot aan de taille vermaakt (0cm aan het kruis en 8cm in de taille)

So if YOU wan’t to make one be sure that you messure the pattern AND don’t be allarmed if you have to add a few sizes to your normal size.
Dus als jij er een wilt maken meet uw maten op en als je een grotere maat nodig hebt dan moet je dat gewoon maken, beter te groot en het versmallen als te klein en kunnen weggooien.

IMG_4212

Second I created a top like the way I wanted to have one. But I still need to think about how I can improve the neckline and the bottom. Now there are a few mistakes but it is wherable. I think the next one will fit me bether but that will have to wait for a while. First I have to create something for my bike 😉
Ten tweede had ik een top gemaakt. Ik heb deze proberen te maken zoals ik ze graag heb. Er zijn nog een paar dingen dat ik moet veranderen maar al bij al ben ik al tevreden over hoe het is afgelopen. Eerst iets maken voor de fiets en dan hier terug aan verder doen

Greetings SaSiBeau

You're opinion

