Old gets new


Hello,

This year has been a heavy year. I had to go to funeral number 3 and 4 of my grandparents with only 3 months in between. After my grandfather his funeral I asked if I could use some of his neckties to make something new. And with the weeks passes by my grandmother started to get ill and passed away. So I was still waiting for inspiration to crate something out of them. And with a Button of my grandmother her collection I finally saw what I had to create. It is not something I will ever use but it is a lovely memory to both of them. From my other grandparents I have a little man who my grandmother made herself with her and my grandfather his clothes so they are already in memory in my house. And now are my other two as well.
Dit jaar heb ik mijn bomma en bompa moeten begraven met maar 3 maand ertussen. Zij waren de laatste grootouders die ik nog had. Van mijn moemoe en vava heb ik thuis een mooie pop staan die mijn moemoe heeft gemaakt van oude kleren van haar en mijn vava. Zij waren dus al verewigd in mijn huis, maar na de begrafenis van mijn bompa zocht ik een manier om hem ook te vereeuwigen. Ik dacht meteen aan dassen maar vond niet echt iets wat ermee te doen. Dan stierf mijn bomma ook en heb ik samen met een knop uit haar collectie toch een tasje gemaakt als aandenken. Nu zijn ze allemaal vereeuwigd in mijn huis.

IMG_4636 IMG_4637 IMG_4638 IMG_4639 IMG_4640

I stitched this little bag without the sewing machine cos I did not want to kill the ties, that is also the reason that I did not cut something of to make a better fit. I used them as they where. If someone wants to use them again all they need to do is cut the threats and then they are ready to use.
Ik heb deze tas helemaal met de hand genaaid, alsook de dassen volledig gelaten. Ik wilde namelijk dat ze intact bleven voor moest er ooit iemand zeggen ik wil die das dragen. Nu moeten ze alleen maar de draden los te maken en ze kunnen ze dragen.

Greetings
SaSiBeau

2 thoughts on “Old gets new

    • dank je wel, ben er ook zeer blij mee, nu heeft de pop van men ene grootouders een tas bij zich van de andere grootouders en elke keer als er iemand dierbaar sterft zal er weer iets bij gemaakt worden

      Like

You're opinion

